Signal “pops” during recording

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
CarlitoCafesito
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 9:54 am

Signal “pops” during recording

Post by CarlitoCafesito » Tue Sep 17, 2019 5:00 pm

I’m getting high frequency noise in the form of “pops” while recording from apps to Auria Pro via Audiobus. I’ve tried 3 different apps using a beat or synth part that I’ve already created in-app then played back to record to Auria. I’m working on an Air2 and I have no other apps open during playback/recording.
Any thoughts on what would cause that?

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1325
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Signal “pops” during recording

Post by Anthony Alves » Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:19 pm

When using inter iOS apps with midi in Auriapro use only 44.1 khz and 512k buffer size as your lowest buffer size. Make sure your audio interface is locking in at 44.1khz. And finally if your runnng intense cpu apps and any of Aurias plugins than you may be getting a memory under run. Reboot your iPad to clearly remove any background memory used and turn off wifi and bluetooth if your not using it. Cheers.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests