Locator range

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Bromo
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:29 am

Locator range

Post by Bromo » Fri Oct 18, 2019 4:07 am

Hi,
I have troubles with setting the locator range for the mix down. Whatever I try the locator range is not accessible (grey)when I want to mix down only a part of a song. I only see set markers and never locators. Do I miss something.
Thanks

Pierre

User avatar
Anthony Alves
Expert
Posts: 1325
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Locator range

Post by Anthony Alves » Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:11 pm

Dnt use markers to set mixdown ranges. Just double tp on the timeline to create a loop around the area you want to mixdown, use snap to bar for easy placement of the loop. Choose mixdown option LOCATOR RANGE and it should work fine. Markers 1-4 that you set n the editor are only used to jump from one marker to another while editing and for nothing else sepecially to do with mixdown. Cheers

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest