Mixdown is taking forever, whats wrong?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

ericoschmitt

Mixdown is taking forever, whats wrong?

Post by ericoschmitt » Tue Jan 07, 2020 3:34 pm

Hello everyone, I'm new to Auria Pro, and right now I'm exporting the second and final version of my first project using it. The status bar has barely moved and it's been 30min. The first version had a couple filters less and took some 2 hours, now it is looking like it will take the whole night, if it actually finishes.

My device is an Ipad Pro 12.9 1tb that is 1 month old and has only some 70gb used. No other apps open in background, I made sure to close everything before starting the mixdown, so no ram issues.

The project is nothing complex, but quite long. It is a violin and cello duo recital lasting 1h 20min recorded with a hand recorder closer and a phone filming from a few meters. Both devices sounded bad on their own so I decided I should try to "save" the audio with auria pro before throwing it back into the video.

-Each device recorded a stereo track at 44.1.
-In each track I added FabFilter Q3 with some 4 points, most are dynamic
-Each track has FF limiter
-One of them has FF compressor
-The master strip has FF Q3 with 3 points, FF reverb, and thats how I did the mixdown the first time.

Exported to WAV. It played well both in auria and the final exported file.

-This second time I added JAX convolutor PE and JAX stereo tool (btw, these two are so fantastic!). It plays just fine within auria.

I havent actually tweaked any of the auria's knobs for eq and whatever because its so much easier to use FF graphic interface, so all of that is flat or turned off.

So the problem is when I click to mixdown.... It is taking forever and the bar hasn't moved since I started writing this post.

I don't think it is normal to be this slow!! Ideas?

ericoschmitt

Re: Mixdown is taking forever, whats wrong?

Post by ericoschmitt » Tue Jan 07, 2020 9:04 pm