AP and Korg Gadget Sync

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Kladman
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2020 12:07 pm

AP and Korg Gadget Sync

Post by Kladman » Mon Jun 22, 2020 5:03 am

I try to make basic ideas in gadget without any effects delays and reverbs, then export them as waves to AP.
Sometimes when Im working in AP I would want to go back in the project of gadget to make some changes, but I cant find a way to sync both: I want AP to play gadget so both are synced, but this is not working. I have tried it with audiobus as well, but it should work without audiobus as well and thats what I would like to start with first.

I have tried to set gadget to midi advanced and in AP I have added a midi track that connects to the same channel in Gadget, but what needs to be in and out? I have tried all combinations without succes.
Is there a workaround for this?
That would be so helpful.

User avatar
Rodolfo
Expert
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:32 pm
Location: Buenos Aires

Re: AP and Korg Gadget Sync

Post by Rodolfo » Thu Jun 25, 2020 8:30 pm

Hi @Kladman,
Please follow these steps:
1) Create an audio track in Auria Pro
2) in one of the channel strip inserts, load Gadget (you’ll finde it in blue color as IAA app)
3) Go to Settings -> MIDI and make sure “Send clock” is enabled in the Core MIDI Outputs for Gadget
4) set the desired bpm in Auria Pro
5) In gadget, set the MIDI Sync to Ext

Now when you tap Play on Auria Pro it will trigger Gadget in sync.

Hope this helps.
Rodolfo
Attachments
50E3CC48-5D0A-418A-98FB-F7AC93E3A50B.jpeg
86DCE486-AA95-44D1-AEAD-84894CC36C6F.jpeg
402C84DF-E4D8-4FCD-8923-8C236F91A1BF.jpeg

Kladman
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2020 12:07 pm

Re: AP and Korg Gadget Sync

Post by Kladman » Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:18 am

awesome!!!
Thank you, Rodolfo.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests