new to auria!! anybody using overloud thm?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

vejichan
Expert

new to auria!! anybody using overloud thm?

Post by vejichan » Wed Oct 30, 2013 9:07 pm

hi all.

I'm new to auria. i know jamup is an add-on but i already own Jam up b4 buying auria... is it possible to use it? or do i have to buy it again?

martygras
Expert

Re: new to auria!! anybody using overloud thm?

Post by martygras » Thu Oct 31, 2013 12:06 pm

If you own Jam-up separately the you'll have to use it through Audiobus still. (or buy the Auria IAP)
I'm hoping they will do what Sugarbytes did, and allow owners of the standalone versions to access the IAP for free.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Jus
Expert

Post by Jus » Thu Oct 31, 2013 5:06 pm

Jam up works great through Audiobus with Auria
The trouble with the IAP' version is that it's the basic version so not sure how this would work if Rim & co make Auria recognize if you're already have the stand along version and brought upgrades

What I'd do is stick with your stand along jam up and use it with Audiobus (maybe Jamup r planning IAA which would be good) then also buy Overloud Iap in Auria as that Rocks a very good alrounder

Will also say that the plug PianoVerb brings the dull sounding Jamup & Amplitude to life (especially distorted sounds )

And the PSP delay free with Auria sounds like a boss delay dd3
But it needs to be after the reverb in the effects strip to sound right which is strange but good :mrgreen:

IMHO 8)

Stewartludwig
Expert

Post by Stewartludwig » Thu Oct 31, 2013 6:51 pm

My 2 cents,