Official iOS 14 bug thread

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Timo
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 6:34 am

Re: Official iOS 14 bug thread

Post by Timo » Fri Nov 13, 2020 3:26 pm

Dirge59 wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 2:38 pm
IOS 14.2 has killed Mackie MCU, on 3 different surface controllers. As soon as you hit ‘Send Remote’ it crashes. I know you don’t have a controller, but even MMC and DAW Control does the same thing?
Please fix this?? Please?
I second that, it´s urgent. HUI Mode still works (X Touch One), but MCU is preferable.

Dirge59
Expert
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 2:24 pm

Re: Official iOS 14 bug thread

Post by Dirge59 » Tue Nov 17, 2020 9:46 pm

Dirge59 wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 2:38 pm
IOS 14.2 has killed Mackie MCU, on 3 different surface controllers. As soon as you hit ‘Send Remote’ it crashes. I know you don’t have a controller, but even MMC and DAW Control does the same thing?
Please fix this?? Please?
Today’s release of iOS 14.3 beta two has fix this problem! Thank God!

Dirge59
Expert
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 2:24 pm

Re: Official iOS 14 bug thread

Post by Dirge59 » Tue Nov 17, 2020 9:47 pm

Dirge59 wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 2:38 pm
IOS 14.2 has killed Mackie MCU, on 3 different surface controllers. As soon as you hit ‘Send Remote’ it crashes. I know you don’t have a controller, but even MMC and DAW Control does the same thing?
Please fix this?? Please?
Today’s release of iOS 14.3 beta two has fix this problem! Thank God!

jussishow
Expert
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:55 am

Re: Official iOS 14 bug thread

Post by jussishow » Sat Nov 21, 2020 12:47 pm

Don't know if this is a IOS 14 specific bug, but I can't remember encountering it before ...

iPad Pro 10.5 w IOS 14.2
Apogee One w the Maestro App.

Seems like the 'Play' button stops working when switching between Auria and Maestro ...

#1 : Open Maestro & select Externac mic w 48V and set level
#2 : Open Auria & create new project and record some tracks.
#3 : Switch back to Maestro to turn off Phantom power
#4 : Switch back to Auria and ... Everything else seems to work ! Forward, Reverse, double tappnig the 'Stop' button works as expected ...
But 'Play' doesn't do anything ... Have to re-start Auria.

?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests