BR- loading iAA fx into AUX slot

For bug reports only - non-bug related questions will be moved to appropriate forum.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
User avatar
mtingle
Expert
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Cornwall, UK

BR- loading iAA fx into AUX slot

Post by mtingle » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:49 am

Can't get the reverb I purchased (AUFX:space) to work in the AUX slot, should it?

I can get it to work on an individual track just fine.

I also had issues using final touch on the master bus. it worked on the subgroup channels though.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8404
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: BR- loading iAA fx into AUX slot

Post by Rim » Tue Apr 08, 2014 5:38 am

I just tried it here, and it works fine. Make sure you enable AudioBus mode in Auria's settings. Many IAAs don't like the fact that Auria switches latency, so enabling AudioBus mode keeps the latency fixed. Reboot Auria and the IAAs after you make this switch.

Also, make sure you turn up the Aux Return control (located in the master section).

The Final Touch issue is on my list to investigate, as others have reported it.

Rim

manfredloe
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:47 am

Re: BR- loading iAA fx into AUX slot

Post by manfredloe » Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:01 pm

Hi,
none of my IAA-Apps is working as in MasterStrip-insert atm ( Bias, JamUp Pro, Final touch, AuFX Dub/Space, Stereo designer etc.) They all do work as a channel insert, though. I've tried the Audiobus-mode, closed all apps and restarted Auria -with no luck. My mistake? A bug?
Any help is appriciated.
Thanx
Manfred

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8404
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: BR- loading iAA fx into AUX slot

Post by Rim » Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:17 pm

Yep, that's a known bug that's already been fixed and will be in the next update.

Rim

manfredloe
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:47 am

Re: BR- loading iAA fx into AUX slot

Post by manfredloe » Wed Apr 16, 2014 12:04 am

Ok, thanx Rim.
Will it be fixes in THE BIG update or will there be aquick-fix release?
Manfred

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8404
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: BR- loading iAA fx into AUX slot

Post by Rim » Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:56 am

There will be another series of small updates.

Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests