Setting the tempo in Psp Echo

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Renfield
Expert
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:27 am

Setting the tempo in Psp Echo

Post by Renfield » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:47 am

Hi,

How do I set the tempo in Psp Echo without using the tap tempo function or the sliders?
I'm trying to get some The Edge style delays but it's impossible to tap those fast settings.

Washboy
Expert
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:55 am
Location: London, UK

Re: Setting the tempo in Psp Echo

Post by Washboy » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:30 am

Make sure the "ms / bpm" switch (at top centre) is set appropriately for your needs and then set the delay amount just below it (either by tapping on the up/down arrows of each digit - or tap, hold and drag on the numbers to adjust).

User avatar
martygras
Expert
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 am

Re: Setting the tempo in Psp Echo

Post by martygras » Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:38 am

His delays aren't actually that fast. He plays the delay as a triplet, either 1/4 or 1/2 note triplets are created depending on how you've set up your tempo.
Marty Schulte [I'm a drummer. So, there's that.]
iPad AIR(128), Akai EIE, Akai EWI USB, illudium q-36 explosive space modulator
Head First Audio (live sound for Southern Oregon, USA)

Renfield
Expert
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:27 am

Re: Setting the tempo in Psp Echo

Post by Renfield » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:36 pm

Thanks for both answers!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests